You can add a friend by going to the Me icon (top right on desktop, bottom right on mobile) or by sharing a story with an invite link.
Unlike on traditional social media, LifeTales focuses on giving you complete, customized and transparent control over sharing and privacy.
Nothing's automatic … you have full control over who sees what.
No following, no forwarding
Your contacts will see your story only if you choose to share it with them.
So even if you're connected with a long list of friends in LifeTales, each one will only see the stories you choose to share with them … other friends won't even know you've created other stories.
Easily share with select groups
On the other hand, you may have a group that you DO want to share with frequently. Instead of selecting all of them for each story, you can use a shared Collection for that.
It's like a Messaging group for Stories 🧑🏽🚒👳🏼♂️👩🏼👵🏼👦🏽
We'll explain in more detail under the Collections Tag.
There's no algorithm — if you share it, your friends will be notified (unless they don't want to be!) 😀
And for you videophiles, here's one on Sharing